An Avocado: Yay or Nay?! Part 2

avo-part-two

Ok so a little while back I began my random test of eating an avocado a day for a couple months to see if I notice any difference in my complexion, hair, and any overall changes within my body to see if there is an actual difference. 

 

Results after approximately 26 days:

  • My hair has become noticeably thicker!
  • My hair has a bit more shine to it
  • My skin all over is a little bit softer
  • I still LOVE avocados
  • I have discovered a new way (for me anyways) to eat them

So I have since been to see my hair stylist about a week ago now and she immediately asked me if I started taking vitamins for hair,skin, and nails or biotin. I told her no and explained I had been eating an avocado a day for about a month and asked if that could make such a noticeable change. She said YES! Both of us were super excited because while I have a lot of hair its thin and for it to thicken up a decent amount in such a short amount of time with something so simple is pretty fucking awesome. Also I don’t “shed” nearly as much. I have always had a decent shine to my hair and have always received compliments for it but  it now has an even better shine which is nice. My skin all over my body has also become a bit more soft. I’m not sure that this is due to the avocados or the fact that I have started to put on almond oil before bed vs. my regular favorite lotion but either way I can tell my skin is much much softer. Perhaps its a combination of the two….most likely the case.

I have been asked if I have gotten sick of eating avocados yet and my answer is NO WAY JOSE!!!! While I have had a day here and there where it was a bit difficult to eat I discovered a new way to eat them to just throw in a change up for myself. 

Avocado Change up:

add lemon juice, a dash of salt, and a hint of pepper. (for spicy: added a TOUCH of cayenne pepper)

Ok, I know… while it seems like a no brainer, HELLO RIKKI OBVIOUSLY THAT’S THE START OF GUACAMOLE, I didn’t think to add that but man oh man mixing those things together in the casing of the avocado and just eating it like that it was AMAZING!!!! Definitely a new favorite. So all in all, my results thus far…..

 

IT WORKS!!!!! 

 

***if you decide to try this out as well please consult a doctor if you have any medical issues or concerns. Also please send me your results, I’d love to hear what other people discover too!***

Leave a Reply

